Forum Scholarship Winners

Home/Forum Scholarship Winners

President’s Message      Forum History      Education Projects      Scholarships      Art Contest        By-Laws

Congratulations to Our 2020-21 Scholarship Winners! 

Each year the Outer Banks Forum for the Lively Arts awards a $1,000 scholarship to three students who plan to study music or theater in a college or advanced program. This past year  was very unusual, but we were able to identify two deserving students, Shannon Forbes of First Flight High School and Kristiana Distel of Cape Hatteras Secondary School.

These awards are competitive with winners selected on their academic achievement, participation in the arts and the strength of their personal recommendations.

“We were very pleased to recognize such outstanding talent in our community,” said David Connaughton, President of the Outer Banks Forum. “We look forward to following their progress